top of page
Sök
  • Skribentens bildRonja Danielsson

A must read: All the Bright Places

Uppdaterat: 5 aug. 2018

All the Bright Places, a book by Jennifer Niven.

All The Bright Places - Violet & Finch

"Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death. When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the "natural wonders" of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself--a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink."


That is the wonderful description I found on Adlibris.

Betül made me read this book and I am forever thankful for that!

The book is very emotional and made me cry more than once, it made me feel every feeling in the world and I can't verbally explain my love for it.

The book is now turning into a movie with Justice Smith and Elle Fanning in the roles of Finch and Violet. So exited to see it!

// Ronja <3



"May your eye go to the Sun, To the wind your soul....You are all the colors in one, at full brightness."

After I finished the book, I have read the last sentence many times. I did not think, I did not breathe, I did not blink, I was just shocked. My heart beat was faster than any time.

I thought " Is there anyone like Finch? Is there anyone who feels like him?".


That book is beautiful. It feels like cold water pouring down to the your head, freezing but life-giving.




We do not remember days, we remember moments.

I love All The Bright Places so much, I love the beautiful and bright words inside.

After I finished it, I cried a lot in silence. But then I read the author's note and I got rid of sadness.

So lastly, thank you so much Jennifer for write that beautiful book.

//Betül


No more winter at all. Finch, you brought me spring.

27 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla

Webtoon

bottom of page