top of page
Sök
  • Skribentens bildBetül Özcan

Webtoon

"Webtoons are a type of digital comic that originated in South Korea."

In this post I am going to write my favourite webtoons. But before I start, I have to say that Webtoons are really enjoyable and amazing. I always read Webtoons instead of surfing on the internet. I really love them. I use Webtoon app, you can download that app or you can read webtoons in the website.


1 - Annarasumanara

"Yun Ai wanted to be a magician when she was little. But now in reality, she is a high school student who cannot even afford new stockings. Since the day she met a real magician at a fair, she desperately wants to follow her dream."

That webtoon is definitely my best. It was very very deep. And be sure about that, this webtoon will add so important something to your life.

It taught me that I must to do the thing I wanna do in my life, I must not live for meet someone else's expectations.

Do you believe in magic?

Go and read that webtoon. It will add spice to your life, you will start to look at life from a different window.

When I think about that webtoon again, there are so much deep meanings and symbols. After you finish it you will understand all symbols.



Every time I don't know what should I do, I remember that webtoon because this webtoon also taught me that "don't be care".

Don't be care about what people think about you,

Just do the thing that comes towards you.

And don't forget your dreams, believe in magic.


2 - Kids are all right

"This story tells you the value and importance of family; it will also remind you of the happiness and sadness, joys and sorrows of childhood."


A sad beautiful tragic story. A must-read. It was like a collection of sentimental memories, but not just sentimental ones, happy ones too.

It is the story of Dai, his life, his choices, his childhood.




Far worse than the physical pain which ravaged my body daily was the crushing sadness that I only ever got to hold that beautiful child a handful of times in my life.



3 - Yuuko's Gloomy Days

"We often hide our darkest thoughts, pain, and fears deep in the unreachable corner of our psyche. We choose to ignore things that make us uneasy, since by doing so it makes life easier to live. But are you willing to take the chance and face them? See the world through the eyes of those who choose to challenge human values and beliefs, and unveil life's ugly sides. | WARNING: This comic deals with mature subject matter. "



So beautiful. That webtoon showed me beautiful but bitter things in life. After you finish first episode you will fall in love with the sentences and drawings.


That author is so brave, she showed us the darkest thoughts in our minds.


Everybody who is alive must read it.





4 - Winter Woods


" A few thousand years has passed since an alchemist created Winter. He is now living with Jane learning what it means to be alive as a human."


I know you'll just use me like everyone else eventually.



That webtoon's category is romance but it's more than romance.

It is a kind of fantasy but sometimes fantastic worlds show us the real world. That webtoon does that.

In the same time, it is a love story. But not a classic one. It is sentimental and dramatic.


You must read that one too if you love fantastic funny love storys which makes you happier and in the same time teaches you important things.








5 - Witch Hunt


"At the first day of his school, Gamin saw something that he shouldn't have seen and from that day, his previously witch-less life became double double toiled and troubled."


That one is a kind of fantasy. In the story, Gamin meets a witch by the name of Suri . But Suri was born out of the emotion, revenge.

That webtoon is story of Suri. She's a witch and her life is so hard. Suri's wish is living as a such human.

The story starts with a simple idea and then, slowly, it develops into something huge. That's all I can say about this webtoon.




7 - Smile Brush

"These are the heartwarming episodes from Waroo who is a boy that has a long hair and likes to try new experiences."


This webtoon is all about sweet and bitter moments of Waroo's life.

Actually all epsiodes are about the events we may encounter in daily life.

If you love this webtoon, it has a continuation called "Smile Brush: My Old Pictures" They both so beautiful.



Also if you're interested in webtoons in category "slice of life", you can also love "My Kitty and Old Dog" and "Midnight Rhapsody".







For now, that's all. Actually I am reading at least 20 webtoon and there are some (a lot) webtoons I wanna read. And some webtoons I finished.

Maybe in the next post, I'll suggest romantic webtoons. Because in this post I could'T suggest.

Stay in touch!

//Betül

163 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page