top of page
Sök
  • Skribentens bildBetül Özcan

A must read: The Fault In Our Stars


The marks humans leave are too often scars.

"Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten."


"The Fault in Our Stars debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list and was chosen as TIME Magazine’s #1 Fiction Book of 2012. The movie adaptation of The Fault in Our Stars was released in Summer 2014 starring Shailene Woodley, Ansel Elgort, and Nat Wolff, and directed by Josh Boone."




The world is not a wish granting factory.

As everyone knows, The Fault In Our Stars is a very popular book in young-adult books. Before I read, I was very curious about why everybody loves that book. After I read, I really understood the reason.


The Fault In Our Stars is not just about a love story or sick people. I think it's about both of them. It's generally about how important hopes are in our lives.



The Fault In Our Stars is actually about the struggle of two teenagers with cancer, their struggles for leave a mark. Because they both know they will die. And they want to be remembered.


You can love someone so much... But you can never love people as much as you can miss them.


Ronja suggested me that book so I am very greatful to her. I loved the book so much, it made me happy and sad in same time. There are so much beautiful quotes inside the book. My favourite character is Isaac.

I cannot imagine being blind or get cancer. But everybody was so strong and powerful in the book. They was really hopeful.



From the movie

The Fault In Our Stars is definitly a must-read. Actually I love that book's name so much. Because when I read the book or thinking about the book I always ask myself; "What is the fault in their stars?".


Lastly, the thing I learned from the book is; "You can't leave a mark, you can leave memories for the people you love."

//Betül

You don't get to choose if you get hurt in this world...but you do have some say in who hurts you. I like my choices.

PS: I read the book before Betül, and of course I just had to make her read it. I love it soooo much like I literally start to smile when I think of it!

The book is so beautiful in every way, every character is beautiful in their own way. (Spoiler: Except Jessica she's a bitch)


//Ronja <3



2 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla

Webtoon

bottom of page