top of page
Sök
  • Skribentens bildBetül Özcan

A Thousands of Blank Notebooks


I have to say this before start to write that article; I have an obsession, if I see a beautiful notebook (it doesn't matter how expensive it is) I always buy it. I guess I have at least 50 empty notebook, and I haven't any notebook without a torn page. I always do that; I see a notebook, I buy it, I write something to first page, I tear up the first page, I put the book in one of my dark drawers and I forget it. So in this article I am going to write best ways to use a empty notebook.


1 - Bullet Journal

I think Bullet Journal is the BEST way to use a blank notebook. Months ago I tried to do that but I am lazy someone so I gave up soon. But if you really want to plan your life, that's really useful for you. Because in a bujo, you can do a list about everthing; movies you want to watch, songs you love, your shopping list, homeworks, to-do lists... list goes on..

For keep a bujo all you need is a notebook and colorful pencils. You can search bullet journal ideas, decorations, writing tips and page layouts on Pinterest. I am sure, you can find so much good idea. When I was trying to find ideas, Pinterest helped me so much.


2 - Journey Notebook

I have not a journey book because I travel rarely, but if you love travel to different places (and if you can do it) that idea is right for you! Design your notebook's page with photos, memories, tickets and places you visit... In this way you will always remember your journey with the littlest details. Also you can add your adventures, you don't have to go another place! If you rarely travel, you can write places you visit in your own city.


3 - Sketchbook

You must be creative and talented to do that but if you want to be talented about drawing, you can improve yourself. Drawing is not an easy thing to do. I am not succesful at that but I am trying. You can get inspiration from others. In a sketchbook you can't always draw beautiful things but never give up and never tear off the pages you draw! That's really important. One day you will look at your old drawings and maybe you wil get inspired. So if you start to keep a sketchbook, never give up!


4 - Dried Flowers

Flowers are really beautiful things, when I see a flower I always pick up it and past it on my notebook. They looks so gorgeous even after they dried! I think that idea is really good. You can collect flowers and you can have a lot of fun. You do not have to buy a new notebook for that, you can use every notebook. You can use tape to paste flowers.

Plus, you can use these dried flowers for your other notebooks. For example; if you also have a journey notebook, you can add a flower you picked in your journey!


5 - Review Notebook

I have a review notebook and that's really useful! You can write your thoughts about movies, series and books. So, when you want to watch a good movie, you can read your thoughts and you can watch a movie you loved before again! Sometimes, I remember a book I loved so much but I cannot remember anything about book. Then I look at my review about that book and I can read it again. Plus, I add a star to my loved ones. You really have to do that because maybe after the years, you will read your own review and you will watch (or read) things you love again!


6 - Cooking Notebook

A lot of people loves cooking, you do not have to be a professional, if you just love cook cakes, some easy foods, keeping a cooking notebook is right for you!

Also you can add photos so in this way your cooking notebook will look perfect with photos! Like a magazine! If you saw a cook magazine before, you can undertand me, just looking at those magazines makes me hungry.





7 - Poem Notebook

I think that idea is the most beautiful one. Just find a blank notebook, write your own poems or poems by other writers.

You can add some sweet drawings on your notebook in this way it will look better!

If you want you can write short storys, little articles that affect you.

And don't forget that: do not tear the page! as i said before.

Always remember your old ideas, poems and believe in me, you will be so glad then.





8 - Quotes Notebook

I have a quotes notebook, and i love that notebook so much! Sometimes when i am bored i open that notebook and read some beautiful quotes it always makes me happier.

Of course you can write your owns quotes, who knows maybe one day you will use your quotes in your own book? I always imagine that.

Also if you use a small notebook it can help you more, so you can carry that notebook with you.



9 - Write Regular

If you want to be better at writing or if you have a dream about being an author, that one is right for you.

Also you can write the words you do not know their means. In this way you will learn more words.

If you cannot find a subject to write about, just look at Pinterest, because that app always helps me about that.

Also you can check your old writings and add something to them, it will help you a lot to improve your writing.




10 - Write in Another Language

Writing is good, but writing in another language is better!

I am serious when you start to write in a different language, it will be easier than write in your own language.

I am Turkish so of course I am not a professional about English. But after I started to write in English, i decided it is pretty easier than write in Turkish. Actually i started to write in another language because of my English teacher and my homework. But then I undertand it is so enjoyable for me.

I have two notebook full of English writings and I really love read them.



11 - Art Journal



Art journal have a special mean for me, because in this way you can write quotes, you can sketch, you can write a story, you can doodle, you can do EVERYTHING you want to do.

You can see some examples at Pinterest and Instagram.


//Betül





9 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla

Webtoon

bottom of page